GW/Community Advisory Committee


A key component of the 2007 Foggy Bottom Campus Plan is the creation of the GW/Community Advisory Committee for the purpose of "fostering consistent communication between the university and the Foggy Bottom and West End communities, discussing issues of mutual interest and proposing solutions to problems that exists or arise in implementing the approved Foggy Bottom Campus Plan." The DC Zoning Commission's Order of Approval (.pdf) defines the composition of the Advisory Committee as ten members: "five representatives of the university to be selected by the university and five representatives of the community to be selected by ANC 2A." The Zoning Commission required the first meeting to be held within two months of the October 26, 2007 effective date of the order and that future meetings will occur on a quarterly basis and be open to the public. The five members appointed by the university represent the Division of Operations, Office of Government and Community Relations, as well as the Division of Student Affairs.